Gretchen - D20-155

Female Dog aged 7 years 3 months.

***All animals listed on our website are in private foster homes. To arrange a meet and greet with a dog, you MUST fill out the adoption application so that it can be sent to the foster parent for review to determine if your home is a match for the dog. If a dog receives multiple applications, we operate on a best-fit basis, not first come first served.***

Hi! My name Gretchen and I’m a loving, 7-year old girl who likes being in the spotlight. I'm house-trained, low-maintenance, and smiley. I love stuffed animals, people, attention, and running around in the back yard. When my foster mom puts me in the cage while she’s at work, I don’t make a peep. I love being in my cage while my foster mom is away as it helps with my anxiety. I love other dogs but need a minute to get to know them before leaving the leash. I love going for a walk, but only for a mile or two after that, I’m pooped. I have found it very fun in my current foster home to dig holes in the back yard and run to meet new people ( my foster mom doesn’t like it when I do it, but….. I love digging). I love being around my family, but sometimes I want my time and sunbath in a nice spot in the house. I do amazing with cats. I don’t really want anything to do with them, so I just let them be. I enjoy kids, but I would prefer to be in a home where the kids can respect my space and not be all over me. I can’t wait to meet my new family. See you soon - Gretchen!

I am spayed, up-to-date on vaccinations, am microchipped, have been dewormed, and am current on my monthly flea/tick and heartworm preventatives. I am heartworm positive, but Second Chance will pay for my treatment even if I go to an adoptive home before I am due! My adoption fee is $300. If you think I could be the one, please fill out an application on our website: www.secondchancenc.org. Thank you!


Second Chance Pet Adoptions
6003 Chapel Hill Rd., Suite 133, 919-851-8404